Q & A With: Madison Ekstrand

Misty Schwartz
Stars In Your Eyes
Published in
3 min readJul 16, 2020

Madison Ekstrand is a 17-year-old actress and dancer from Nigara, Wisconsin.

She started dancing at age 3 and has been trained in ballet, en pointe, lyrical, contemporary, and hip hop. She has danced and performed competitively for 5 years. Some of the places where she has performed include the Orange Bowl Halftime show and Milwaukee Bucks preshow.

As a model, she won most photogenic four times and Miss Teen Applause First Place, as well as first place at the Industry Network in Los Angeles.

She began acting and soon booked a role in a film called, “For The Boys,” and the Nickelodeon TV show, “America’s Most Musical Family.” She was singled out from the audience and invited to film a segment alongside the host, Nick Lachey.

In her spare time, she also loves horseback riding, animals, and working with kids.

1) When did you decide that you wanted to be an actress?

I always wanted to be an actor but didn’t think it was possible until last year. I auditioned at D&A talent in Minnesota and started taking acting classes. Then I went to The Industry Network in LA and knew that acting was what I wanted to do.

2) What do you enjoy most about being in front of the camera?

What I enjoy most about being on camera is becoming a different person, and being part of a story. It’s fun to step out of your comfort zone. I also love the thrill of being on camera, and seeing the finished product!

3) What are some of your other hobbies outside of the industry?

I actually have a lot of hobbies outside of the industry! I love to dance. I have been dancing for 14 years. I also love horseback riding because I absolutely love animals. I even have six dogs! I even took up running a couple of months ago. I always have to stay busy!

4) Who are some of your inspirations?

One of my inspirations is my mom. She is hardworking and always positive. I strive to be half the woman she is one day. Another one of my inspirations is Steve Carrel. I grew up watching him and always loved his acting and his personality.

5) What do you enjoy most about being on a film set?

My favorite part of being on a film set is watching everything happen. You

are behind the scenes. You see what most people won’t even see. It’s stellar to be on set and then seeing the finished product. You also meet so many amazing people while on set.

6) Where do you see yourself in five years?

In five years, I see myself still acting and even modeling! I love acting and modeling. I also want to donate to charities in the future, and maybe even start my own to help kids with cancer. I wanna help out as much as I can and give back to my community!

--

--

Misty Schwartz
Stars In Your Eyes

Misty Schwartz is a public relations and marketing guru, she also enjoys doing charity events in her spare time. https://schwartzentertainmentmedia.com/