Starts With A Bang is now on Forbes!

Ethan Siegel
Starts With A Bang!
Sent as a

Newsletter

3 min readJan 2, 2016

--

It is with mixed feelings that I write this letter to all my Medium followers, because on the one hand, it’s a tremendous opportunity for me and what I’m doing, but on the other hand it means I’ll be less active with Starts With A Bang on Medium than I have been in the past.

There’s no way I can stop telling the story of the Universe, but I can’t do it for free. Although we’ve been in a great partnership with Medium for 2014 and 2015, they’re unable to offer any financial support for Starts With A Bang moving forward. But that doesn’t mean Starts With A Bang will be ending here; it means things will move forward slightly differently than you’re used to.

It means that the hottest, newest stories will appear on Forbes, at http://www.forbes.com/sites/startswithabang/, if you want to change or add to your bookmarks. It means that if you want to read a story when it first comes out, you’ll want to go there.

And then a week later, ad-free and in full, the stories will appear here, on Medium in the Starts With A Bang collection.

--

--

Ethan Siegel
Starts With A Bang!

The Universe is: Expanding, cooling, and dark. It starts with a bang! #Cosmology Science writer, astrophysicist, science communicator & NASA columnist.