Daily blog of the first-time founder

Intro 14 Jan 2020

Alex Kuznetsov
Startup Everyday

--

Photo by Med Badr Chemmaoui on Unsplash

Today I was exploring videos from the old YC SUS batches and learned a lot of different things. One topic was about the importance of weekly updates that school requires submitting. I thought why not turn it into a blog and try to make it a daily series of the first-time startup founder. Maybe it will work, who knows.

Anyway, the plan is to fill the weekly form every day, post it here and add some comments, that might be unsuitable for the initial format.

About me

My name is Alex and I’m a solo founder of a startup (sounds like AA/NA lol). It’s my first time working on a startup as a founder. I have a lot of experience working in startups at different stages or in startup-like environments, but never as a founder. I have worked for a couple of years in an accounting firm remotely as a developer, a bit more than a year as a python developer in cryptocurrency trading firm in London. My current job is a senior risk analyst in a fin-tech organization in Moscow. And some freelancing here and there.

Oh, yeah, almost forgot. My hobby-nearly-freelance is photography and videography, so please subscribe to my Instagram and YouTube channel.

Project timeline

--

--