The Impossible task of Interviewing 1000 Startup Founders in Australia

Gabriel Machuret
Startup Founders Australia
2 min readAug 23, 2019

--

I’m not sure why I like entrepreneurs so much, potentially because they are mad…. possibly, because they are brave and because each time they launch a startup, it inspires me to believe in the capacity we all have to create and change our future.

Being an entrepreneur is an emotional process, and when we launch “a startup”, we are genuinely re-investing ourselves.

I have a PhD in launching things… projects, dreams, books, ideas, businesses, and with each launch I learn to domesticate my ego, try to battle my fears and slowly but surely I have learned to accept that entrepreneurship is not a status, is almost like an beautiful illness that push us to be in a constant state of discomfort towards mediocrity.

I spent 1/2 of my life pretending I knew the questions to all the answers, and now I’m ready to ask the questions to those that have the right answers.

That’s why I have launched Startup Founders a project to interview 1000 startup founders one at the time.

The interviews will be in an email format inviting some of them to join me in a more in-depth chat via podcast.

This is a non-profit project with clearly my mot ambitious goals ever.

The goal:

To become the #1 Startup related resource site in Australia and to become the largest startup founder profiles/directory in Australia. 100% bootstrapped. No investment. Just thanks to all good hustle, hard work and all good fantastic content marketing.

Subscribe to iTunes

https://podcasts.apple.com/au/podcast/startup-founders-the-entrepreneurs-podcast/id1462273727

Subscribe to Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/5Q6qQEZmismH9fUCPXXF69

Subscribe to Stitcher

https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/gabriel-machuret/startup-founders?refid=stpr

--

--

Gabriel Machuret
Startup Founders Australia

SEO & ASO Consultant and Internet Marketing Expert — Founder of Startup founders http://www.startupfounders.com.au