Help me build this publication

Jean Lucas Lima
Frontiers
Published in
Sent as a

Newsletter

2 min readFeb 7, 2019

Hello, all. This is a long letter I was meant to send a long time ago. Bear with me to the end, and let’s build something nice together!

About Frontiers

Right now Frontiers is a publication with 9.6k followers, lots of minutes still read every month, and some people still send their stories to be published!

The story of this publication

My name is Jean Lucas, I created this publication in 2015 with Startup Study Group to share stories from inspiring founders around the world. It all started with my intention to interview founders, this post interviewing Blab at the time and some free time.

After that, I was not that active anymore at SSG and was not able to find a way to collaborate and move on with it, I was temporarily allowed to take this publication in a different direction, and so I did change the name to Frontiers, after all, startup stories happen anywhere.

This departure happened more than a year ago, and now I want to ask you:

Where do we go from here?

So far it was this became a community for authors that wanted to voice about their startup journey, and I think that’s really nice. But I would like to improve this for everyone involved.

In your opinion, what should Frontiers become, what kind of stories would you like to see featured? Curation of content around the world? What any other interesting initiative would you like to see here?

I am open to try out new ideas, also let anyone willing to collaborate to come together and be an owner with me. If you want to just suggest what should we do next, it’s okay, there’s a form I set up just for taking suggestions: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSc1LeWlGVctQI6p_rSSo04MeZ2Prjo0QG_JPdNNKQKrzAsIfw/viewform

Or if you want to get in touch directly, send me an email, or reach me out on twitter (@aleattorium).

Final words

Finally, I would like to thank SSG for introducing me to the startup world outside Brazil, even if I am not active there anymore, I learned lots there and still am thankful for the chance to test my marketing skills when Medium was just a blogging platform. If you don’t now SSG, you should visit their website.

--

--