Why I make lists for everything.

Alex Mitchell
Frontiers
Published in
5 min readJan 21, 2018

--

How do you start and end your day?

(Pretty much) every single day, I start and end with a list.

I reflect on the things I accomplished and didn’t accomplish in the past 24 hours. I think forward on the next 24 hours, determine what I want to achieve, and sign a personal contract of sorts using pen and paper.

Depending on the day of the week and the time of year, the type of list varies.

For weekdays, my lists are a combination of reminders, tasks, and questions to answer. On weekends, my lists are more personal.

Lately, they’ve been filled with (endless) home improvement projects, but often, these lists also include reminders to not over-work, focus on my life balance, and make the most of free time.

Why I Love Lists (just a few reasons)

  1. They keep me honest

--

--

Alex Mitchell
Frontiers

Product @Kinsured | 5x Product Leader/Founder | Syndicate: bit.ly/mitchell-ventures | Author: @producthandbook @disruptbook