Despite Pleas from Rick Astley, Rick Roll Pranksters Let Down, Give Up

Mahir Shah
1 min readApr 29, 2017

--

In a press conference held on Monday, reddit user, Frank Juhar, described the bleak situation for many Rick Roll pranksters. Juhar stated that he was let down, at it was time for Rick Roll pranksters to give up.

“I just wanna tell you how I’m feeling. Gotta make you understand. Honestly, no one finds Rick Rolling funny anymore,” stated Juhar, in his statement to the public.

After the press conference, Rick Astley, singer of “Never Gonna Give You Up,” pleaded with pranksters to continue Rick Rolling others, saying it was the only thing keeping him relevant.

“I don’t want to desert you, or make you cry, but it’s time to say goodbye. I don’t want to tell a lie and hurt you. Read my full statement here: http://bit.ly/4kb77v,” said Astely in a Tweet sent out Tuesday afternoon.

--

--