Stefano Mongardi
Startup growth cafe
4 min readMar 12, 2016

--

This post was originally posted on TheWebMate.com

How to increase views on Snapchat: 3 quick tips!

Snapchat is different from any other social media and the rules of the engagement are different as well! If you are wondering how to increase views on Snapchat, you are in the right post!

How to increase views on Snapchat: why it's important

Well, first of all let me explain why views are more important than any other parameter on Snapchat. Many people focus just on the score or just on the number of followers (or friends).

This is NOT that important on Snapchat and I'll explain you why. You can have 1 million people following you, but if they don't see your story it doesn't make any difference for you!

In fact, the most important thing is that they actually see your story and they engage with you. But before talking more about how to get more views on Snapchat, let's deepen a little the score.

About the score

Even the score isn't particularly relevant. Why?

Because the score is the number of the total interactions you have on Snapchat. It's a mix of direct messages, snaps you have shared in your story and trophies you have unlocked.

So it is not entirely related to people watching your story. That's why you need to focus on your views (and screenshots) which is something that will impact on your social engagement.

So here are three tips you can use to increase your views on Snapchat!

How to increase views on Snapchat: my three tips!

Here are just three techniques you can start using immediately. If you want to have more tips you can get my free report with additional hints!

=> DOWNLOAD THE PRO TIPS NOW

Tip 1: Follow back your followers

This is simple but yet effective. When someone follows you, follow him back. This is a simple way to engage with new users and generate curiosity. In most of the cases the person you are going to follow will check out your profile and your story. And that's a new view!

Tip 2: Download your Snapchat story and share a preview on other social media

Driving new followers on Snapchat isn't that easy. That's why you need to leverage an existing audience you might have on other social media. I have found particularly useful to download and share some of my snaps and create a preview of it on Facebook, Instagram or Twitter.

You will grab your followers attention and they will follow you on Snapchat to see the rest of your story. And of course you will increase your views.

Tip 3: Engage with your audience and create great content

One of the most important action you need to do in order to increase your views is to create compelling and interesting story. This is of course the best way to keep your views steady and growing.

How can you do it?

Engage with your audience and try to create interesting content. Listen to them, ask questions, and share what they want to see. Try to communicate with them creating contest and stimulate an interaction.

For example, I often ask to share with me a content or I ask them what they want me to talk about in my next snaps.

This is the best way to keep my audience engaged and keep them watching my content. They are more willing to watch my snaps again and again since I try to share what they want to see! Of course you need to ask questions related to your business or your personal interests.

ALSO READ => HOW TO INCREASE YOUR SNAPCHAT FOLLOWERS

Bonus tip

Before ending this post about how to increase your views on Snapchat, I want to share with you a bonus tip. It's basic but not everyone do it: add your username to your email signature.

Most probably you are sending many emails every single day. And everyday you have the chance to get new followers and views on Snapchat! :-)

More tips?

Do you want to learn more? Download my free report where you'll learn the tips I have used to gain my first 1,000 views on Snapchat. I am sure you will find some good hints! You'll also have the chance to discover my Snapchat course where I share insight and the top strategies used by the Snapchat super-users and influencers.

=> GET MY SNAPCHAT FREE GUIDE NOW!

=> GET MY SNAPCHAT FREE GUIDE NOW!

See you on Snapchat!

IF YOU LIKED THIS POST HIT THE “RECOMMEND” BUTTON BELOW! IT WOULD MEAN THE WORLD TO ME!

--

--

Stefano Mongardi
Startup growth cafe

Make an idea of your passion and let your passion spreading your ideas. See what I am doing on TheWebMate.com