The most common things I say to new entrepreneurs.

niket
The Fundamentals
Published in
1 min readDec 20, 2014

--

  1. Read PG’s essays.
  2. Learn strategy & tactics with venturehacks.com
  3. Get a profile on Twitter & Angellist
  4. Read Zero to One and 10–Day MBA. Buy them used.
  5. No, I won’t be your cofounder (thank you for asking though). Don’t take co-founding lightly.
  6. I don’t have any immediate engineers available to build this idea. But I do recommend checking out colleges for great to-be builders.
  7. Don’t quit your job. Work on the side instead.
  8. Build it, however you can. Show it to people. Build again.
  9. Don’t attend conferences. Don’t get caught up in the hype.
  10. Keep asking questions (and send me email updates).
  11. Lawyer up and get your documents in order. It’s important.
  12. Good luck.

--

--