2022 StartupBus Directors

Elias Bizannes
The StartupBus Blog
2 min readFeb 1, 2022

--

I’m excited to announce the new leadership of StartupBus.

Danna Kiedis and Brian Davis effective today are the new directors.

  • Directors are historically a year long appointment of people from our community, selected to work for the legal entity behind StartupBus and who have delegated authority to act on my behalf. I only ask the best of the best to do this role.

A year-ish ago I asked what the future of StartupBus would be. I was giving plenty of answers.

  • I did some calls, spoke one-on-one with a very awesome 70-ish people in the community who responded to my call for ideas on how we reboot, and we created some projects exploring a new future of what StartupBus should be.

That work is forward thinking so will reveal itself when the time comes, but as part of this, Danna and Brian stood out to me as people I want as the next leaders of the organization. Good ideas matter, but great leadership matters more.

  • They will be focused on our North America activities in 2022, such as our famed competition— but with a few adjustments.

They will be advised by a group of former directors who’ve worn the shoes they are about to step into, and work with me with bringing the vision set by the members of the community this last year

  • I separately want to thank Madelena Mak and Laura Horak who I’ve worked with on other projects and continue to give their energy into our community’s future.

--

--

Elias Bizannes
The StartupBus Blog

Driving @theStartupBus. Formally @CharlesRiverVC and @StartupHouse @DataPortability @SiliconBeach