Execute

Do you ever ask yourself if the time is right to start a business? I want this article to be a moment of encouragement to you!

Brandon Cannady
#StartUpFood
Published in
2 min readJul 13, 2016

--

Talk is only talk till you execute!

Putting off starting a business that you’re excited about is probably the worst thing you could do. Think about it! You go to work each day miserable, counting down the hours till you clock out. What an absolutely awful thing to live through. I did this for roughly 10 years till I finally took the opportunity to follow my dreams. I look at it as if I wasted those 10 years on someone else’s dreams.

Here is my challenge to you and I hope you take it.

No matter what your circumstance is, just start something. Don’t over think it and don’t worry about your lack of resource. You have thought about this long enough and now you’re just wasting time with a regular job.

You don’t need to quit your job, you just need to work harder. We all have 24 hours in a day and that means we have a level playing field. Put down the Pokemon Go, no more TV! It’s time to make some sacrifices to pursue something that you love!

Imagine this! You put an extra 4 hours a day into your business and it actually takes off. How fulfilled are you that you made this happen and created something of tangible value for your future.

This is a short post but I wanted to create a diving board for you all! I’m currently getting ready to execute on a new business and it’s a little scary. Granted, I’ve done this before and it’s a little easier the next time around. Nonetheless, it’s still a challenge and it’s always uncomfortable.

Go out and do something awesome people!

If you would like to connect, here is how you can do that.

Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Snapchat

--

--

Brandon Cannady
#StartUpFood

I'm an earliy retired stay at home dad that enjoys a good read! Hopefully you find these books enjoyable!