Get back to the hustle

It’s been a grueling past two weeks and I wish I could say I accomplished a lot. I pretty much checked out and did the bare minimum. In this season of being massively burnt out, I was able to focus on family and my mental health as well as a little travel. In the end, I was able to realign my focus and allow the season to remind what I’m working for and most importantly what my personal limits are.So what’s next?

Brandon Cannady
#StartUpFood
Published in
2 min readAug 8, 2016

--

Are an entrepreneur, you have only one option and that’s to get back into the hustle. If you plan to revert back to a simple life of working a job, you were probably not meant to be an entrepreneur and hustle for a living.

For me, it’s a no brainer; I need to get back to my daily hectic life.

So what does this look like and how do I transition back into the hustle?

Step 1: Prioritize

This is my first step because it gives me a chance to look at everything that needs to happen and what I should do first and what I should do last. This is a critical first step because it will lay the necessary foundation for a successful comeback into the hustle.

Step 2: Block out time

If you’re like me, you run a few different companies. Because of this, I have to be very intentional about my time. In this season, I’ll block 1–2 hours of time per company to start re-grouping and laying out my objectives and expectations. This is also a season of time to have your staff update you on the status of things.

Step 3: Work

There really isn’t any perfect way to transition from a burnout, but I know that it requires work. At some point, you will recognize that your no longer burnt out and just being lazy. Having self-awareness is absolutely key because you will need to kick yourself into gear and out of laziness. I know too many people that live in laziness because they couldn’t recognize the difference.

Ultimately, It’s no science ad there is no perfect way. I know what works for me and how to get my ass back in gear. I hope this can be helpful to people out there that find themselves in a similar state of mind. Get back into your hustle, because it is what you love and is what you worked so hard to build. If you find what I’m saying helpful, I would appreciate it if you hearted my post at the bottom.

If you’d like to further connect with me, here is how!

Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Snapchat

--

--

Brandon Cannady
#StartUpFood

I'm an earliy retired stay at home dad that enjoys a good read! Hopefully you find these books enjoyable!