Which, as a poetry slamer, I’m not ashamed of

Stephan Pinkwart
7 min readApr 28, 2024

Shame as a slamer

Which, as a poetry slamer, I’m not ashamed of

Shame as a slamer

Ashamed of what?

What should I be ashamed of?

I’m asking you that seriously.

For a performance that not 100 percent thought was cool.

For a text that was emotional?

Just because I touched on a sensitive topic that no one dares to do.

That’s why in this post I’m going to tell you exactly:

why I’m not ashamed as a slamer

I’m proud when everyone doesn’t love me

As someone who is passionate about poetry slam, I want to clarify a few things today.

TABLE OF CONTENTS

✍️ 1. The Art of Mistakes: How I celebrate mistakes

✍️ 2nd criticism?! When your words meet resistance

✍️ 3. Not everything is gold — so what

✍️ 4. Your soul’s confession

✍️ 5. I don’t have to be ashamed of my personality

✍️ 1. The Art of Mistakes: How I celebrate mistakes

--

--

Stephan Pinkwart

I explore and write about Poetry Slam, job applications, and train travel, sharing insights and inspiring stories through each post.