A Short Guide to Beard Combs & Brushes

The Old Street Barber Co.
Stay Bearded
Published in
2 min readFeb 4, 2016

Let me level with you. Up until a year ago I hadn’t used a comb in my life. I never used a comb on my hair. I always went for the messy look. Now it’s falling out.

A year or so ago, I started getting very into combs. Not for my hair, but for my beard. The difference a good comb can make to your beard is huge. It can make it not only look better but feel better. After all, who wants a tangled beard?

If you are new to the world of beard grooming, you will know that it can be quite daunting. Even when it comes to items like combs and brushes, the options can be overwhelming.

I made a short video talking through some of the combs and brushes that I personally like to use and what they each work well for:

The products mentioned in the video are:

As always please do let me know your questions by leaving a response here on Medium or on the YouTube video.

--

--

The Old Street Barber Co.
Stay Bearded

Based in London, we create high quality hair, beard and moustache products for gentlemen. We ship worldwide.