No Shave November: Beyond November

The Old Street Barber Co.
Stay Bearded
Published in
2 min readFeb 4, 2016

If you are coming to the end of a month of No Shave November, congratulations! I am proud of you and your beardy face! You have no doubt raised some money for charity and come out feeling rather manly!

But, before you reach for the razor, may I ask that you consider something different?

Having a beautiful well groomed beard is a wonderful thing. You might see your beard as a bit of an itchy mess at the moment, but think of the potential. Your beard could be truly great. To me, there is no better feeling than having a beard. I love my beard grooming routine, I love the compliments, I love feeling truly manly.

If you are in need of inspiration, please feel free to check out our Pinterest boards; Urban Gents & Awesome Beards. Can you see the potential?

If you need another challenge, here is one for you: The Yeard. A Yeard is a beard that is grown without trimming for one year. I think this is something that every man should do at some point in his life! It’s a great opportunity to do something different and to grow a stunning beard.

If you are feeling itchy, let me tell you, depending on your personal hair growth, you are probably past the worst of it. Plus, some proper beard care can really help you out.

I urge you, bearded brother, don’t look back! To continue beyond No Shave November could be one of the greatest decisions you ever make!

Questions? Feel free to drop us a message or tweet us as @oldstreetbarber.

Originally published at theoldstreetbarber.co on Nov 30, 2015

--

--

The Old Street Barber Co.
Stay Bearded

Based in London, we create high quality hair, beard and moustache products for gentlemen. We ship worldwide.