I’m excited to meet everyone at my very first SACNAS conference!

SACNAS
STEM and Culture Chronicle
1 min readOct 12, 2016

By Aide Macias

I first heard about SACNAS upon entering grad school and since then have wanted to attend the annual conference, but had not yet had a chance. #SACNAS2016 will be the first conference I attend and I am very excited for it! I have been told that this conference is great for networking. I look forward to meeting many new people with unique experiences and perspectives. Come find me to chat about anything! My research interests are in evolutionary biology but I am happy to learn about other fields. I would also greatly appreciate any career advice.

--

--

SACNAS
STEM and Culture Chronicle

Dedicated to advancing Chicanos/Hispanics and Native Americans in science. Science, culture, and community in the movement for true diversity in STEM.