The bus ride that changed my life

Stéphanie Pfeiffer
Stephanie Pfeiffer
Published in
2 min readOct 22, 2015

It started as a casual Friday night: a bowl of ice cream on one side of my desk, the keyboard on the other.I’m flirting with my computer, wandering on the web …until one sentence catches my attention:

Are You Crazy Enough. to jump on a bus, conceive, build and launch a startup with a team of strangers in 72 hours ?”

Of course I am.

I am about to graduate from Europe’s leading business school, the number of things I can do with my life is so diverse that I never guess what they are until I go out there, explore, and hit the road. After 5 years of academics, It is time to unplug my education.

I don’t know it yet, but I’m about to join a vibrant community of brilliant disruptors with a contagious zest for life. I am about to live the 72 hours that are going to change my life.

Today, I have become an entrepreneur. I am launching my startup to empower students to find their own path by connecting them with generous professionnals who love their job.

When I look back I realise it all started in that bus: the Wifi was shit, there bathrooms were broken, I barely slept and was constantly under pressure … but GOD I LOVED IT. I loved the adrenaline and teamwork to deliver a product, the race against time, against our limits.

The words of the bus conductors still resonate in my mind, my heart starts racing when I think about that moment I walked on stage at SydStart…

more importantly the connection remains with all the buspreneurs around the world: we are in Tampa, Paris, Sydney, SF… We are scattered around the world, yet we are all still in the bus.

So, are you boarding?

https://australia.startupbus.com

--

--

Stéphanie Pfeiffer
Stephanie Pfeiffer

Sassy, opinionated and sometimes funny. Photopoet @ Gueules de Parisiens.