Adam Nutbrown — Junior Full Stack Developer

Magnus Olofsson
the-stepstone-group-tech-blog
2 min readJan 18, 2023

Tell me more about your role within Stepstone!
I’m one of 8 in a team covering profile and CV and I am one of the developers there. I am quite new in the company and in the team so, at the moment, we are in a discovery mode looking at the next steps in development.

Can you walk me through from the moment you wake up until you are at the office?
I normally get up around 8:30 and the first thing I do is grab myself a latte from my coffee machine at home. I then jump in the car and drive the 30 minutes to the office. I have breakfast later at the office, so it is basically all I do in the mornings.

What is your favorite thing about being a developer?
The creativity, that normally, becomes a part of the solutions. That is one of the reasons I got into it from the beginning. I mean the creativity in solving something and then seeing it in use.

What would be the one piece of advice you would give yourself when you first became a developer?
Don’t be afraid to try things out. I mean if it fails it fails and the worst thing that could happen is that you learn.

What are your productivity hacks?
I normally put on some epic soundtracks in my headphones if I need to get something done. If I really need to think about something I minimize any distractions and I put on something lightweight like old rock or something rather than epic soundtracks. I always need to have some sound.

What is the best advice someone has given you?
Give it 100% and if it fails it fails. The important thing is to try. I think this is what every parent say to their children but I try to think like that in everything I do.

What was the last thing you ate? It was a very tasty burger

Windows Mac or Linux? Windows

Coffee soft drink or tea? Coffee

Summer or winter? Winter

Read more about The Stepstone Group, the technologies we use or take an inside look at our organisation & processes. Interested in joining us? Check out our careers page.

--

--

Magnus Olofsson
the-stepstone-group-tech-blog

Magnus is a person that loves to connect with people. If it is through technology, it is even better.