true story

[youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HX8pTXT7Vc0]

I don’t want to say I bought a car because of a commercial with a hipster band singing in it, but… Yeah. I did.* I even played the song several times today while driving said car, undoubtedly bringing joy and confusion to nearby motorists who might have heard it. I know. First a Judy Blume book, then a car. Then Christmas songs in late January. Have you no limits to your power, Pomplamoose?**

*It is actually on the Car & Driver 10 Best list and highly rated by Consumer Reports. Don’t worry; I did my research. And then some.

**I even originally wanted a red one, too, because of how it looks in the commercial. Tragically, the red ones come with a hideous tan-and-black combo interior. I climbed into the driver’s seat of one at the dealership, put the key in the ignition, and took it back out, telling the salesguy, “I… can’t. I just can’t.”

--

--