Time

Sterling Cobb
Two Minutes of Insanity
1 min readJul 18, 2018

thought 105

I want to share a poem I wrote when I was a kid. I found it on an old message board I tried to start when I was 13 about book writing. It’s called Time.

Mountain breeze
Sun rays through the trees
Dust flys off of the rocks

Brown musty leaves
A trail the beetle weaves
More dust flys off of the rocks

Hot afternoon sun
Squirrels playfully run
Pebbles roll off of the rock

Cubs have fun until mothers fishing is done
More pebbles roll off the rock

Sun falls and dies
New lights rise
Rocks rumble off the rocks

Creatures that hunt with no eyes
Screech midnight cries
More rocks crumbles off the rocks

Eroding away
Night and day
Does dust fly off our rocks?
So take time to play
Before it crumbles away
Because time is like a rock

Stay tuned,

Sterling

--

--