Photo by Candid Shots from Pexels

Centina

Everyone Needs Grandparents

Stevie Adler
Adlers Writing
Published in
Sep 16, 2020

--

When I was at school some friends had four grandparents. I had none. I missed out on extra presents and treats. I felt deprived but I’m making up for lost time now. I’ve started adopting grandparents and have had five so far. I get talking, persuade them to go for a ride, and adopt them. Some don’t last. Some are fussy eaters and don’t eat normal food like burgers and pizza. I provide food and shelter and company but they fade away far too quickly. One lasted only two days, but there are plenty more around. Everyone should have grandparents.

Everyone Needs Grandparent first published at Free Flash Fiction on
15th September 2020.

--

--

Stevie Adler
Adlers Writing

Writer of Microfiction/Flash Fiction. Teller of Tales. Editor. Creator of Informative Articles and Opinionated Blogs.