Guy Rozman
From Yotpo With Love
2 min readMar 4, 2017

--

3 inspirations hacks for busy digital marketers

As a digital marketer, it seems as though there’s always more knowledge we can learn, absorb, and ultimately implement.

Getting through the daily grind of planning, creating, and optimizing campaigns is hard. Clearing time to learn new things and get inspired? Even Harder.

Since coming up with new ideas is part of the job, it’s crucial to find a variety of ways to get inspired. I like to use my off-time, when I’m not entrenched in day-to-day work tasks, in a way that will give me that inspiration dose I need to be an effective digital marketing leader.

Here are three of my favorite ways to stay inspired:

During my commute to work: Catch up on Podcasts and Audiobooks

I have a pretty long commute each morning — driving to the train station, getting on the train, and finally walking to the office. This part of my day gives me plenty of time to listen to different podcasts and audiobooks. It can be about anything from marketing tactics, business strategy, or even the occasional sci fi classic.

Starting my day and post lunch: Read at least two articles per day

I usually like to start my day off in the office with some good old coffee and cereal. Instead of just staring at my email during this time, I found it best to actually read an article or two before I get started on my day. I tend to find myself in a similar routine after taking a lunch break with my coworkers. Recently, I started using Zest, in order to find high quality curated content from other marketers.

During lunch & after work drinks: Meet with other Marketers

Talking to marketers from other companies is extremely beneficial. First, it’s a great way to maintain relationships with ex coworkers, employees and managers. Second, by sharing the experience you get to learn from other marketers success and failures.

Summing it up

With digital marketers being curious people by nature, it seems as though there’s always more that we can know and learn. Sometimes the sheer vast amount of information out there can be overwhelming, so coming up with a simple system like these 3 little hacks can really make a difference in your day.

What are your hacks to get some inspiration into your day?

--

--