Starting Together

Get to know our Basic Level Class at St. Marks CEP

We asked our students in our beginners class to write short biographies, tell us about where they come from, where they live now, what they like about their new homes. Check out their responses below and get to know our wonderful students!

“I moved here because I like Boston. I’m from Vietnam. I live in Dorchester now. I get to class by car; I drive 70. I like the school in Boston. I like the food in Vietnam.”

“I love to live in the Freedom Country. I am from Vietnam. I live in Dorchester. I got to work. I like English. I like Vietnamese beach.”

“I want to live in the freedom country. I am from VN. I live in Dorchester now. I get to class by car. I drive to class. I like the school in Boston. I like the food in Vietnam.”

“I move here because I like Boston. I’m from Vietnam. I live in Dorchester, MA. I get to class by walking. I like the school. VIETNAMESE FOOD.”

“I am here to reunite with my family. I from Vietnam. I live now Dorchester. I get to class by trains. I like living here in a free society. I like the summer scenery of walking the beach.”

“I move here because I like Boston. I am from Vietnam. I live in Dorchester. I get to class by walking. I like the school in Boston. I like the food in Vietnam.”

--

--

Saint Mark's ESOL
Stories of Immigration and Community

St. Mark Community Education Program provides adult immigrants and their families in the Greater Boston area with English classes and support.