Nia Malika Dixon
Stories Telling
Published in
1 min readFeb 7, 2016

--

Eloise Greenfield, 1978

#BlackWriters Who Helped Shape My Storytelling

February 6, 2016

Eloise Greenfield, She Come Bringing Me that Little Baby Girl, illustrated by John Steptoe

This #book was awesome for the title alone! I’m convinced that Eloise Greenfield’s talented way with words & #story rhythm spoiled me to expect all stories to flow so smoothly! The painted illustrations by John Steptoe lured me, then, the subject of a new baby was intriguing. I was an only child at the time, but little did I know I’d be saying the same thing as the main character several years later!☺️ She Come Bringing Me that Little Baby Girl, in 1974. #BlackHistoryMonth #BlackWriters #BlackAuthors #Writer #Writing ✨Read more at https://Medium.com/@niamalikadixon✨

--

--

Nia Malika Dixon
Stories Telling

Award-winning storyteller. Film & TV: @AUDAZent Supporter of #BlackMuslimGirlFly💫 @BMGFly Film Fest Founder: @BMGFlyFest https://bio.fm/niamalikadixon