Are You a Keyboard Wiggler? A Story of Non-Productivity

LARO ✨✨
Stories With a Slice
2 min readJun 17, 2024

Now, working from home can be a joy, but are you a keyboard wiggler?

I am not saying that I am, but I do know of them!

Photo by Author Generated By Bing.com images

Heaven forbid I would wiggle my keyboard. No, I would not do such a thing😜

For many years, people have wished for the opportunity to work from home, so they can have a work-life balance. This allows for a reduction the morning commute to work and the late afternoon rush home.

I hear you: What is keyboard wiggling, and is it legal? Well, no, it’s not legal or illegal.

I have heard that people who work from home are mostly monitored by their managers.

One way to monitor this is for them to focus on how much activity is happening on the keyboard.

Are they on the phone or typing away or at least looking up information?

I have been told that what many people are doing is not actually working but just touching the keyboard to give the impression that they are doing work. This is outrageous.

Imagine such a thing. I would never, never do such a thing. But if you would like to own up to doing such a thing, you are quite welcome to today.

Not saying you alone or anything, just saying that I heard about this on the grapevine!

LARO ✨✨

Here is a question I answered about myself. To read the rest press the link above.

3] Would you prefer to live a day in the life of a criminal lawyer or a police officer?

I would be a police officer as I would like to know what they do each day. Are they just eating doughnuts and drinking coffee or are they taking backhanders to look the other way?

I think it would be very interesting as I believe that most of the day will be spent completing paperwork and responding to animals stuck up a tree or shoplifters who have no money for food and are stealing to make ends meet. It would be an interesting day!

--

--

LARO ✨✨
Stories With a Slice

I write about Sports exploring success and failure, sharing insights with readers. Dedicated father and husband building my business.