Why Screwing Up Your Writing Drafts Should Be Left For The Movies!

Today, I was discarded like a crumpled piece of paper. Yes, I am, but I have now been marked.

Photo by Steve Johnson on Unsplash

The pen that flowed produced some wonderful words and phrases, but she wanted me to be gone.

So now, like disregarded rubbish, I sit in a crumpled mess in the bin, with a piece of apple core.

The indignity of it all. I am a fine piece of writing paper, all be it with the stains of her beautiful ink words. Some of my friends sit miserably outside the bin. At least I am inside the bin , protected from the dog!

But now look at me, I am a mess and the ink has blurred into my body, and I look so awful and now crumpled!

I hope she will retrieve me. But alas, she has been watching too many Hollywood films where they toss the paper into the bin.

So here I must stay, dear reader, as I am carried to the outside bin. I know she will regret it.

I try to float out, to implore her that these words have meaning, that she just had to wait. I try to uncrumple myself so she can see what she has written but nothing helps. I am a gonna!

Goodbye, dear writer. I will miss your words. I know it was only for 30 minutes but we were friends.

I am so jealous of the pen β€” she gets to stay. I must go!

Photo by Donald Giannatti on Unsplash

GOODBYE!

Goodbye. Never throw your work in the bin β€” unless you do not want someone to see it. Then dash it quick.

But if it is not about your ghastly relatives, then keep it, and you never know what gems of phrases and words may be hidden.

--

--