Cookie Recipe Resource

200373971-001cookies

If you loved the wedding trend of having a homemade cookie buffet instead of a wedding cake, check out Gourmet Magazine’s “Favorite Cookies 1941–2008!” Sixty-eight favorite recipes, one from each year will certainly give you great ideas for the cookie buffet. Remember, you can use these welcome and delicious dessert ideas for any celebration. The cookie mavens and “monsters” amongst your guests will be thrilled!

For the forties, I picked the 1947 cookie of the year, “Old Fashioned Christmas Butter Cookies!”

For the fifties, I picked the 1951 cookie of the year, “Sugar Shuttles!”

re-holiday08-cookies1951-212

For the sixties, I picked the 1969 cookie of the year, “Galettes de Noel!”

For the seventies, I picked the 1979 cookie of the year, “Linzer Bars!”

re-holiday08-cookies1979-608

Read my blog tomorrow to see what I pick for the 1980s to today!

--

--

Storkie Express
Storkie: Ideas, Inspiration, and Invitations

Visit www.storkie.com for invitations & cards with style! Baby, wedding, graduation, holiday, party & religious - easily design & order online. Since 1990!