Real Wedding: Sara and Matt

For our latest Storkie wedding of the week, we are thrilled to share these gorgeous photos of Sara and Matt in Smithtown, New York. LOVE the way you can connect with the emotions in these moments, from the exciting jitters of preparation to sheer joy of the first dance to the fun dance party that followed (including lots of air guitar). A big CONGRATULATIONS to the bride and groom, and all the friends and family who celebrated with them!

Sara and Matt - Ayano Hisa Photography - 1

Photographer: Ayano Hisa Photography

Bride & Groom: Sara & Matt

Location: Smithtown Landing Country Club in Smithtown, NY

Sara and Matt - Ayano Hisa Photography - 2

Style: I actually don’t have much “philosophy/style”. I just shoot what my eyes want to shoot. I guess I should say I have more of an “instinct” than “philosophy/style”. My body moves when I see something I want to shoot and at that time I am not really thinking anything. Photography is like breathing to me.

Inspiration: I took piano lessons since I was 3 years old and am a music lover (although I am not a good musician…). I started out photography shooting music and dance. I trained my eye to shoot musicians and dancers. Shooting music and dance involves capturing their emotions, actions, great facial expressions, etc., and it has a lot of similarities to shooting weddings. From Sara and Matt’s wedding, you can see I am using the skills I gained by shooting music and dance, to photograph these images.

Photographers Impressions: The bride, Sara, is a friend of mine. I’ve known her for about 6 years, so when she told me she’s getting married, I was super happy for her. The wedding was in Long Island. The ceremony took place at beautiful Saint Joseph’s Parish in Kings Park, and the reception was at gorgeous Smithtown Landing in Smithtown, which was about 10 minutes’ drive from the church. Sara and Matt looked great together and there were smiley faces everywhere at the wedding throughout the day. As you can see
in the photos, they were having great time!

Who or what inspires you? Everything I see, feel and experience.

Sara and Matt - Ayano Hisa Photography - 3
Sara and Matt - Ayano Hisa Photography - 4
Sara and Matt - Ayano Hisa Photography - 5
Sara and Matt - Ayano Hisa Photography - 7
Sara and Matt - Ayano Hisa Photography - 8
Sara and Matt - Ayano Hisa Photography - 9

{Photography by Ayano Hisa Photography}

--

--

Storkie Express
Storkie: Ideas, Inspiration, and Invitations

Visit www.storkie.com for invitations & cards with style! Baby, wedding, graduation, holiday, party & religious - easily design & order online. Since 1990!