Learning together

Fernando Moon
Story of Eggbun Education
2 min readAug 3, 2022

--

Hi, People! It’s been a while since I wrote an article for the Eggbun Medium blog.

I thought to take a more personal approach to get in touch with anyone who has thought about learning other cultural heritages (Korean culture/language, for example).

Recently, I’ve been reading the Eggbun community channel in the app and witnessed the intense need to find study partners. I realized that people really wish to study together.

I might have realized it, but I didn’t know the need was this strong.

Community based learning

Looking back on myself, as a runner, I love belonging to the community. I am highly motivated by seeing how many kilometers my peers run. I think it must be the same when it comes to learning together.

I believe that by doing so, people might not give up too early before reaching a certain level, and at same time, they might make a new friend. That is why I introduced a feature idea to people as is. :)

All this stems from the philosophy of learning out loud. We don’t want learning and discovering culture to be boring but rather more fruitful and enjoyable.

Please stay up to date. :)

Fernando

--

--

Fernando Moon
Story of Eggbun Education

I've studied 6 languages. Failed to learn 3, succeeded in the other 3. I got a deep insight about language learning. Now I try to implement it by helping others