Writing. Personal Development.

Revisiting “Forget New Years Resolutions and Try Spring Forward goals”

Why didn’t this story take off?

Sh*t Happens - Lost Girl Travel
Story Second Chances
2 min readJun 4, 2021

--

Image by Sasin Tipchai from Pixabay

This is the first personal development article that I’ve written, and I was pretty proud of it. I thought that it was a fresh take on the idea of resolutions and goal setting.

Although it got chosen for distribution and published in “Age of Awareness,” it never really took off. It got 79 views and a low read ratio of 29%.

I was hoping that because this kind of topic tends to be very popular on Medium, that this might be too. However, now I wonder if that worked against it, as it’s a saturated topic?

I would love to have some constructive criticism about why people stopped reading, where I may have gone wrong and what changes I should make.

Thank you so much, everyone!

If you enjoy reading stories like these and want to support me as a writer, consider signing up to become a Medium Member. It’s $5 a month, giving you unlimited access to stories on Medium. If you sign up using my link, I’ll earn a small commission.

If you want updates when I post a new story, you can also subscribe!

Georgina Nelson. Traveller. Writer. Photographer. Yoga teacher.

Sh*t Happens — because the things that go wrong make the funniest stories.

--

--

Sh*t Happens - Lost Girl Travel
Story Second Chances

Hi! I’m Georgie and I share travel stories of when sh*t happens. I think that sometimes the worst things that happen to you traveling, are often the funniest