Just Write You Lazy-Ass

Powering Down: Ep. 1

Frank William Brennan
Storyleading
1 min readMar 6, 2018

--

If you could do any one thing for the rest of your life what would it be?

I would write.

Then what is preventing you from doing it?

I want it to come easy.

I decided that I do not desire the life of a “passer-by”, living on the outskirts of passion, never feeling the weight of failure or success in writing because I’ve been lazy. I don’t have to write something perfect to be a writer or something even good. I just feel better when I write, so that’s what I am going to do.

Each night I’ll come back to this simple “medium” and jot down some running thoughts about my day to stimulate a creative spark. Today was about perseverance. I can succeed in my dreams if I set time for them. I need a space to write and a time to write. So every night before I “Power Down” I will practice this habit and see where it takes me.

Where did perseverance take you today?

--

--