Photo by Tim Gouw

Flying in an Airplane

A poem ✈

Sujani Hansamali
Storymaker
Published in
1 min readMay 27, 2020

--

I am in a hurry to catch the flight

and still travelling in this old vehicle

the roads were very bumpy

It makes my whole body weird

dreams on new journey starts

haunting in my mind,

like shadows of the huge trees

slightly moving side to side in a moonlit night,

fast movements and heavy traveling bags

where I am going?

It’s a sonic boom.

Suddenly, I heard a loud clapping sound, everywhere,

I am still hearing it as an echo

when the engine starts, the plan gets faster and faster

It hints the wind bravely

I saw the white clouds swirling and freaking

I am in the air

I am flying across the sandy deserts of Arabia

sun-burnt earth is hopefully looking

the oceans shimmer in the sun

I am freely flying over high mountains and lush green fields

while soft clouds are floating around me.

I am still watching the brilliant scenery

outside this tiny window,

I am thrilled and excited.

Sujani Hansanali 2020

Like to my new Facebook page. 🤗💖

https://www.facebook.com/NetEpics

--

--

Sujani Hansamali
Storymaker

Undergraduate who is enthusiastic in teaching young learners and writing literary pieces, from Sri Lanka