How I turned into a Santa clause

Drawkawaii
Storymaker
Published in
4 min readOct 9, 2020

Sharing my happiness

Photo by cotton bra from Pexels

Merry Christmas!!!, whenever you hear this word what you remember during childhood is Santa and presents. Everyone loves the gift, and when it is from Santa, then it is always special. In my childhood days, I used to watch cartoons and in Mr bean Christmas episodes, where he hangs socks, and he will receive present from Santa.

As I was a little child, I believed Santa and hang by shocks outside. With excitement, the next day look into the socks. Yeah! I received something. And it is money. I was happy that day that I received something from Santa. But what I wanted was a little present covered with gift wrapper and a little bow on it. And, mainly a letter from Santa.

I waited ever year with a lot of hope and excitement, but it did not happen. Then I understood it was not Santa. It was my mom who used to put money in the socks.

Photo by Annika Thierfeld from Pexels

So I thought everyone started their childhood from the story of Santa, mermaid, unicorn, fairy, yeti, centaur and pegasus. We did not know whether it is real or not, but we are happy to hear these words and believed them.

I had a little sibling. We had an age gap of 10 years. When you have such age difference, you care for them. She watched cartoons and believed in Santa. What I thought was I could make her wish come true.

Hahaha, but I could not make her dreams like flying in the sky with reindeer and entering the chimney because I did not have such magical reindeer. But I can give her a surprise present. I made a toy using paper and wrapped it with a gift wrapper and tie a ribbon bow. And a card, having Santa image with a Letter From Santa.

I will be waiting till she sleeps and I keep the present at night and when she woke up and saw that she was excited. She ran to everyone with happiness and showed it even to me.

Photo by freestocks.org from Pexels

Giving happiness to someone always brings a smile in your face. Every year I continued the same thing. Sometimes I will be busy, but I will not forget it. Even if I did not have time to make presents I will buy some chocolates and wrap it with a note from Santa. She grew up and found it was not Santa, that was me.

She came to me and said, I know you are my Santa. You made my childhood awesome. You are always my lovely Santa, and hugged me and said you made everything for me, thank you so much, I love you Santa. I was happy to hear these words. It made my day. Then I understood everyone is Santa to their loved ones. The person giving happiness to others is the real Santa.

Photo by Daria Shevtsova from Pexels

The most important thing I understood was it was not about presents. It is about love who shows on us. In my childhood, my mom was my Santa, who does not want me to lose my belief and now is my turn. The Wonderful gift which we can give others is happiness.

Photo by cotton bra from Pexels

Just spend some time and look around you. You find so many Santa around you, and they are giving happiness every day. It may be your parents, siblings, friends and so many people around you even it maybe you.

It did not mean Santa should come from the north pole to make your Christmas happy. Every day you are facing Santa’s in your real life. Share happiness to everyone, and your life becomes happier than want you think. Love the people around you and spend your time with them more than you spending time with your gadgets.

It’s like searching for something different from your lost place. But everything is near, and the only problem is we are not noticing it. The person near you will be trying to convey to you, but we don’t have time to respond to their feelings. We think everything is the fault of others. The truth is we did not hear to anyone, and we are in our world not even noticing anything.

But nowadays everything changed we started speaking to mobiles than to humans. When you woke up we think, what is the first thing are you doing. We don’t like anything around us. We grab our phone looking others status and not noticing where is your mom and does she need any help from us.

I hope everyone would have found your Santa now. Thanks for reading the article follow to know more stories.

Author profile: draw kawaii

--

--