I Saved Him, and He Became the Cutest Friend of Mine

Found my friend

Drawkawaii
Storymaker
Oct 19, 2020

--

Photo by bin Ziegler from Pexels

I love animals and especially dogs. I did not know why I have such a bond with them. During my school days, when I was returning from home, I saw him. He was lying near a water tap. Tiny flies surrounded his eyes.

I thought he had fainted without food. He was not able to open his eyes.

I felt pity for him. I found he was alone, and no one was there to care for him. He had black and white stripes on his body. So what I thought was I should name him Tiger. He is a dog, but I did not remember why that name got a strike in my mind. I took him in my hand and started walking to my home. I thought my parent would accept my new friend.

When I thought of giving my parents a surprise, they surprised me. They already bought another friend for me. He was too cute, and my parents accepted my Tiger. And I got these two friends. Whenever I feel sad, they come near me, and I feel relaxed when I gently rub their body. They showed me, love. But these guys have a weird habit when they see sweets they eat the whole piece.

I have seen dogs eating non-veg but not sweets. When you are kids, you don’t chase over money, and you care for everyone. And I too cared for them, and they showed me unconditional love towards me.

--

--