If Barbie Was a Telephone Operator

Hilarious would just be the beginning of it

Bhavnaa Narula
Storymaker

--

Image from Pixabay

A person named Mike calls the customer service center to complain about his latest purchase. A new agent Barbie picks up the call and Flirtatious Mike’ instantly gets activated when he hears a young girl’s voice on the other end.

Mike: ‘’Hi this is Mike here from Illinois. Is this the service center?’’

Barbie: ‘’Sure, Mike.’’

Mike: ‘’Uh, May I know your good name please?’’

Barbie: ‘’I am a Barbie girl.’’

Mike: ‘’Oh, Barbie, that’s a sweet name just like your sweet voice.’’

‘’So, uh, Barbie if you don't mind me asking, where are you from?’’

Barbie: ‘’I am from the Barbie world.’’

Mike: ‘’ha ha ha, that was a good one. No, but seriously where are you from exactly?’’

Barbie: ‘’I am a Barbie girl from the Barbie world.’’

Mike: ‘’Oh okay, you are not comfortable sharing, that's okay. I can understand.’’

‘’So Barbie, I’d purchased a doll for my niece last week but it seems its material is ……….’’

Barbie: ‘’It’s made of plastic. It’s fantastic.’’

--

--

Bhavnaa Narula
Storymaker

I am a dancer who writes what her heart dictates. My Insta ID- theaquarianparadise/ thedancingparadise28