listen to me

my friend

Amit way
Storymaker
2 min readNov 17, 2022

--

Photo by Joshua Earle on Unsplash

i talk to listen you

i listen to talk more

sometimes more is less,

sometimes less is more

what if we knew

what we don’t,

what if we chose

what we don’t,

what if we did

what we don’t.

don’t you do things

you don’t like

don’t you ignore things

you mostly like,

don’t you love things

that people told you

“you must chase to be liked”

i am not a preacher

nor any good teacher

i had a disease long ago,

i used to talk a lot

not with any “special one”

but with my old stupid self

in my own head for long hours

but I am cured now,

I listen more than

I talk

I wait till you don’t

stop

I do stop if you don’t talk,

I do shout at your soul

even when you keep

your doors tightly closed

until you keep doors open

I listen to you

with closed eyes

and open heart

cause it’s my passion and my obsession

or maybe, I found a cure

in your reply

and, in your smile

Photo by Madison Oren on Unsplash

till then.

Amit way (c) 2022

--

--

Amit way
Storymaker

Hey! buddy, i am an engineer |POET | REBEL WRITER |YOUR LOST FRIEND|,POST 3x weekly on MIND AND MATTER. Support me here https://www.buymeacoffee.com/111amitverD