Oh My Universe

McKenna Balian
Storymaker
Published in
1 min readFeb 4, 2020

Oh my universe
My one and only
Don’t guide me to the hearse
Let my river keep flowing

Oh grand universe
Your glow is ever blinding
Looking only makes it worse
But I can’t help but keep trying

Oh gloomy universe
Why are you mourning?
The anger in your darkness must hurt
For ends never give any warning

Oh boundless universe
Our free will should allow for happiness
Instead, you’re quite curt
And filled with the greatest of nastiness

Oh traumatic universe
Why have you brought forgotten memories
Do you find this humorous?
Leaving me stuck without any remedies

Oh my universe
You’ve broken me beyond repair
The cause of my misery; my curse
I’m left to welcome my despair

--

--

McKenna Balian
Storymaker

Finding solace through words | Writer | Poet | Freelancer