Poetry type-why do you write?

why do you ask, do you ask why you breathe…

Amit way
Storymaker
2 min readDec 10, 2022

--

Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

disclaimer: don’t scroll to find good things

only words are there
no word matters
the word I write
with pen on paper
matters only there

you ask where,
I say, on paper!

Photo by francesco carinci on Unsplash

it looks, selfish journey
to move pen against paper
with no dare and all care
it sounds like I use an axe to cut
the nerve only to bleed my hut

you ask why,
I say, it’s my flight!

Photo by Rosie Kerr on Unsplash

in middle of those words and lines
I usually trap myself
only to struggle and become fragile
it’s not my passion to rhyme
it’s threads that I struggle to find
the thread that moves
here to there.

you ask, what,
I say, it’s my boat!

Photo by Osman Rana on Unsplash

now I am standing alone
on last page, on last line
where the last word awaits
only to end the bleeding way
between you and I

you ask, am I fine
I say, I guess…

Photo by Joseph Chan on Unsplash

as I close the page
with choked throat and lips
some words fall out
oh! do they cry
when you read
along the way.
i told them
don’t worry
i won’t sell you
but i can’t help
i need to

cause
you ask,“why do you write!”

I don’t say anything
I think
it’s fine!

Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

Amit way (c) 2022

--

--

Amit way
Storymaker

Hey! buddy, i am an engineer |POET | REBEL WRITER |YOUR LOST FRIEND|,POST 3x weekly on MIND AND MATTER. Support me here https://www.buymeacoffee.com/111amitverD