The Divine Unknown

A poem

Muthia Huda
Storymaker
1 min readAug 17, 2023

--

I gaze through the car window’s frame,
Amidst shifting shadows, I lay claim,
To growing trees and those that wane,
Lamps that stand, and those that strain,
Faces bright, and weary lanes,
Countless pass, each a mystery’s grain,
Yet in my thoughts, a persistent chain,
A symphony of questions, an endless terrain.

I witness meadows’ graceful dance,
Stars that twinkle, shadows enhance,
Seeking answers, a delicate trance,
Within snow’s embrace, a hopeful chance.

I raise my eyes to the heavens high,
A plea to time, a heartfelt sigh,
Grant me respite, a chance to untie,
Life’s enigmatic riddles, as they multiply.

Turning back to love’s unwritten prose,
For the man of many bows and throes,
Shall I find a love that warmly glows,
Or chase a mirage, the heart’s wind blows?

Reflecting on the café’s ghostly scene,
A heart once tender, now caught between,
Can forgiveness cleanse my soul’s past glean,
Or is love’s redemption forever unseen?

--

--

Muthia Huda
Storymaker

a medical doctor, a poet, an Indie author of “She Was Almost Dead” (Available on Google Books)