life on Medium-not a Poetry

life on medium, bell turning green with claps, comments and the rest

Amit way
Storymaker
3 min readNov 8, 2022

--

Photo by Thought Catalog on Unsplash

Win the game to lose

to lose is to die

go wherever you like

just be sure, I can’t escape your life

Photo by Benjamin Sow on Unsplash

even if you win the game

where would you stop

cause green bell can’t stop

Photo by bruce mars on Unsplash

if i share my medium life,

I did follow new claps and

follower’s roads to shine

only to lose on empty roads

I wished to walk for a while

Photo by Philip Myrtorp on Unsplash

wishing now to return

but found no way to stop

cause green signal never meant

for what I wish and want

Photo by charlesdeluvio on Unsplash

but luckily, I hit my moment

as I stop acting fake, start talking for real

destiny turns visible

a voice in me speaks

run and catch the moment

So I choose to escape follower's game

deleted any fake comment in name of fame

I found my victory standing there again

Photo by Toa Heftiba on Unsplash

what I learn here looks like

once, chasing follower’s road

and stats craving mind

melt away

I am back home

for the moment on the blog

that matters anyway

Photo by Nick Morrison on Unsplash

just be sure,

to share is to live,

to live is to share

through any medium you like

So I start sharing on medium,

what I learnt in 25 years of my life

however, I still wait for the bell

to turn green and bright

but like a friend and a curious child

Are you reading this buddy?

waiting for your reply!

Photo by Ian Schneider on Unsplash

if you relate to this poetry, i would love you to read bathroom poet (in you) .

Hi buddy, thank you so much for taking out the time to be here. Thankful for every follow/clap/comment and the share THIS STORY receives. It feels great to read the poems / articles (among many other things) that fellow writers share and to interact with them on this platform. Having said that, feel free to express your views in the comments! I would appreciate it!

Share it on twitter!

thanks.

(c)Amit way 2022

--

--

Amit way
Storymaker

Hey! buddy, i am an engineer |POET | REBEL WRITER |YOUR LOST FRIEND|,POST 3x weekly on MIND AND MATTER. Support me here https://www.buymeacoffee.com/111amitverD