The unspoken

Stephanie
Storymaker
Published in
2 min readDec 28, 2019
Photo by Tomas Robertson on Unsplash

None of us wants to break the ice of silence.

The smoke of your cigarette is around.
We are just playing cold until the gunshot outside breaks the silence.
If our love was a subject, would we pass the tests of time, relish our well-deserved accomplishments?

Spilled ink continued leaking through the gaps, spreading slowly.
I seemed to hear the rustle of unceasing and innumerable wings with my eyes closed.

Everything just lost their colors, even black and white don’t exist.
Only ‘pass and fail’ will determine who loses the game of love.

One way or another, prolonged stay where words are useless and meaningless.
You smirked, and I shrank.

Then I realized this is the end; an end I should have faced when there was no more us.

Love and hate. It’s never what words can well-explain.
Love and hate. It’s never what memories can bring back.
Love and hate. It’s never a language that can be understood.
I am just talking without a voice, with the dignity I have left.

I close my eyes with tears falling and praying to not wake up again.

--

--

Stephanie
Storymaker

Life fulls of plenty of whys, happiness, coincidences, love, and stories that we couldn’t have imagined to meet. To be told.