This is me!

Mahip Rathore
Storymaker
Published in
2 min readMay 28, 2020
9 am, May 27, 2020, Nashville TN.

On May 29th, 2012, I started working as a lawyer. I thought it would be a special day in my life. In a way it was but not at all the way I expected it to be. I find myself today sitting in my study area looking outside the window trying to make sense of what am I doing? Where am I?

My body is in flow, in congruence today. Something has happened within. The same thing that has brought me here all the way to USA. The same guy within me who has guided me through difficult life situations is writing through me. Today, eight years have passed, since I entered the workplace after law school. Within the next 2 years of that I got back in school; this time for psychology. Didn’t stay out there in the work place much.

I am a lifelong student of life. I learn each day, each moment, about the intricacies of my own self. How I unfold into something new every moment I still cannot believe. I play Person Centered Therapy with myself. I look at myself with awe, with unconditional positive regard. Using a non-directive approach, I let myself become completely free, I let it run around, do what it wishes to do. Whether it's drawing art, writing a journal, reading a book, or masturbating like a teenager, I let all of my selves come alive and express whatever they got. And in this state of allowing and accepting I find true freedom; true identity.

Am I the one doing it or am I the one seeing it? Who am I really?

Questions and answers may come and go, but this is what it feels like to be me. This is me! At its best or worse. Who knows?

There is no comparison. There is no other in this world. The world in my own creation, my own reflection, existing and unfolding within the feild of conscious awareness.

You are welcome here. But again, what is you; is me too!

Within thousands
I found my Oneness…
In my Oneness I found my World — Rumi

--

--

Mahip Rathore
Storymaker

I am a lawyer turned therapist & meditation teacher. I love journaling and expressing myself through poetry.