Voting is your voice

A few months ago I could vote in my country for the European Parliament. I am also a member of a political party. Honestly, I love being a member. You can think about a diverse range of subjects you think hat’s best for you, your country or your region.

Agnes Laurens
Storymaker
Published in
3 min readJul 10, 2019

--

Photo by Parker Johnson on Unsplash

When I was about 24 or 25 I became a member of my political party and I’m still a member. I remember that my first weekend was with the younger organisation of my political party (more for a member from the age of 16 until 26).

The weekends when we talked and discussed subjects that mattered to us.

When we compromised what we voted (if and how) to bring the subject we voted about to our mother political party. We also had a lot of fun on those weekends.

Mostly every country has those important parts of politics: elections and voting for local, (inter) national and regional politics. This means you have the right to give your opinion and views on how you want your borough, province, country or the world would like to be ruled by political organizations.

It gives you the opportunity to vote for your own rights and the rights for others by how…

--

--

Agnes Laurens
Storymaker

Agnes Laurens is a writer. She writes for the local newspaper. Agnes lives in The Netherlands, with three daughters. https://linktr.ee/alaurens