Reframing “Masculine” and “Feminine” in Practice

She asked, “How does healing your own inner masculine attract healthy men into your life?”

Ken Blackman
The Craft Of Intimate Coupledom

--

This inquiry appeared in my feed recently:

“Dear healers, coaches and personal development folks,

Can someone explain to me EXACTLY how healing your own inner masculine attracts healthy men into your life?

No fluff.

No bs.

No woo.

Just an explanation in real laymen terms.

I want to call bs but maybe just maybe I’m missing something here. It’s been known to happen. 😅

Thanks!✌️

P.S. Hopefully I haven’t pissed off all of you and someone can give me a clear answer.”

I’ve written before about why I no longer use “masculine” and “feminine” in my teaching and coaching. But I am fluent in that languaging if that’s what someone is using. This person legitimately had a question I felt deserved a thoughtful answer, not a lecture on the failings of the masculine/feminine paradigm. I agree with the premise of her question; emotionally well rounded people are better equipped to create healthy, high-functioning relationships.

Her prompt had drawn quite a few circular-logic responses, followed by the inevitable pointless bickering in the threads.

--

--