Iron

Sam Frybyte
Strange thoughts and essays
2 min readFeb 14, 2018

Without further ado
May I introduce to you
ㅤ ㅤ ㅤ ㅤ ㅤforche(with accent)
ㅤ ㅤ ㅤ ㅤ ㅤForche!
Oh there you are, here eat this.
This loaf of iron.
ㅤ ㅤ ㅤ ㅤ ㅤThis is a carrot
Right now it is iron eat it.
ㅤ ㅤ ㅤ ㅤ ㅤWhy? It is not a loaf of iron.
It will seem so when you try to sing with your mouth full.
ㅤ ㅤ ㅤ ㅤ ㅤI see (mouth full) why must I eat a loaf of iron?
You are to eat 7 loaves or I will not regain my true love.
ㅤ ㅤ ㅤ ㅤ ㅤWhy are you putting on those spiked heels?
These are iron shoes.
ㅤ ㅤ ㅤ ㅤ ㅤNo they are spike heels
They feel like Iron Shoes and I must wear out 7 pairs
ㅤ ㅤ ㅤ ㅤ ㅤIf you are to regain you true love.
ㅤ ㅤ ㅤ ㅤ ㅤHow do you propose to wear out 7 pairs of shoes?
By Climbing that glass mountain
ㅤ ㅤ ㅤ ㅤ ㅤWhat glass mountain?
That one there.
ㅤ ㅤ ㅤ ㅤ ㅤThat’s the audience on risers
In these heels it will feel like a mountain
ㅤ ㅤ ㅤ ㅤ ㅤAnd you must do this to regain your true love.
ㅤ ㅤ ㅤ ㅤ ㅤ ㅤ ㅤ 7 iron loaves to sustain you a toothless weary man
ㅤ ㅤ ㅤ ㅤ ㅤ ㅤ ㅤ 7 iron shoes to walk in
I’ll be a cripple long before I’m through
And all of this for my true love
ㅤ ㅤ ㅤ ㅤ ㅤIs she worth it?
Let’s not be sexist?
ㅤ ㅤ Is he worth it?
ㅤ ㅤ ㅤ ㅤnor presumptuous
ㅤ ㅤ ㅤ ㅤ ㅤIt’s hard not to presume.

--

--