Nothing is simple

Sam Frybyte
Strange thoughts and essays
2 min readJul 26, 2018

Then everything is simple. You are to die, it’s simple.
But why? What have I done to you?
Nothing that’s why it’s simple. There is absolutely no connection between us, no rancor, no struggle — well, there was a bit but you were easily, too easily subdued. Perhaps you were expecting?
NO, I have no idea had no idea this doesn’t make sense.
Isn’t that how life really is?
What do you mean? Who are you?

Life goes on randomly then it ends. I am no one. I have no name you hear a voice you have no face to view. If this were a mystery that is what I am to you. No one knows me or soon no one will know you as you will no longer exist. You will be somewhat like me a voice some will remember it recognize it was you. Those you will avoid fearfully. Perhaps when you are dead you will move to another city you have never been.

You intend to murder me and take my place in the world?
No, that’s no the plan.
What is?
That would be telling and I”m the teller.
The teller.
Yes, I tell or foretell the future, yours is both short and long. Soon you will die, then you will be me forever.
That doesn’t make any sense.
We, that is a problem. But it’s not mine it’s yours.
Why?, no how?, no don’t gag me!
Yes I am tired of living and tired of killing and tired of listening to the same thing from each of my victims. Each of whom thank me after their deaths.
You speak to the dead?
They speak to me. Goodbye.
Hello.
I’m dead?
Yes, you died about 30 minutes ago.
But I’m alive!?
Not really.
But I’m here and I speak and you answer.
Yes, but not for long.
Why?
Because you must now kill me.
I don’t understand.
Look into my eyes, what do you see?
Wait, is that me!
Yes.
But I’m a
Yes
That’s insane, what did you do? I’m a devil!
The devil.
No
Yes, now do the devils work.

Done, oh no, I did it why did I do that what have I become and how do I change back?
You can’t.
Who are you?
You and the one in charge of you. No one else sees the devil in you so you will go about the work of life taking it as it goes as I say until you find the other and then you will disappear until the other finds you then and then and then with no end.

--

--