A Technologist Journey to Success

Norbert Seals
Strategio
Published in
3 min readJan 17, 2023

Hello, my name is Norbert.

I have a Bachelor of Science Degree in Broadcast Communications. I graduated from a Fullstack Coding Bootcamp as well and I look forward to what the future brings here at Strategio. I am looking forward to improving my skills in the tech industry!

Describe yourself in three words:

The three best words I can describe myself are diligent, strategic, and collaborative. By being diligent I put in the work to grasp the fundamental concepts of the technologies I learn by studying the material, asking for help, and doing the best research I can to solve the problem. I also like being strategic by planning ahead in order to become more reliable and a team player. Being strategic also means being collaborative with others to get the job done and learning as a unit.

Why did you join Strategio’s Simulator?

I joined Strategio’s simulator in order to grow my skills in tech and become more successful in the field. I also wanted to challenge myself to become the best I can be in the industry.

What were you doing before you joined Strategio?

After earning my Bachelor of Science Degree in Broadcast Communications I worked in digital sports media for Major League Soccer and was a warehouse associate shipping supplies and merchandise.

What are you most excited about this year?

I am excited about the fact that I have the opportunity to grow my skills and achieve the ultimate dream of becoming a professional engineer in the field of tech.

What made you decide to get into tech?

My colleagues from work were talking about programming so I decided to check it out. Little did I know I would fall in love and switch careers to achieve financial stability.

What do you like to do during your spare time?

I like to play basketball. Basketball is my favorite sport and I enjoy the activity. I also enjoy watching different action-packed movies such as Marvel or DC. Last but not least I like to play video games. I currently own a PS5 and love the games coming out this year.

What is your favorite cultural value at Strategio?

I would say “continuously learn”. The reason why is because that is the reality in tech. You are always learning something new in this industry.

If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go?

I would like to travel to Japan and experience the food, culture, and special activities Japan has to offer.

What’s your favorite restaurant?

My favorite restaurant currently is the Cheese Cake Factory at the Aventura Mall! I always love to order the shrimp scampi with angel hair pasta!

What do I look forward to learning during the Strategio Simulator?

If you made it this far I encourage everyone to follow and comment. Thank you for your support.

--

--

Norbert Seals
Strategio

Hello, my name is Norbert and I reside in Miami, FL. My favorite sport is basketball and I love to play video games! I am currently a Technologist at Strategio!