Importance of Coffee Chat

Obed Gyawu
Strategio
Published in
2 min readFeb 24, 2023

Why Coffee Chats

Coffee chats are an invaluable gadget or tool for building professional relationships. They provide an informal setting for two people to get to know each other, build trust, and interchange ideas. They can also be used to strengthen existing relationships and create new ones. Coffee chats are a great way to make links with potential colleagues, mentors, and employers

https://www.empirical.net/services/business-meeting-at-cafe/

During the coffee chats with some professionals from Strategio, I was able to obtain a clear perception of distinct career hope by having a successful conversation with individuals who have experiences in different career path even though their interest is not the same as mine. I also got the opportunity to introduce myself by explaining how I can use my great degree in computer science to chase diverse careers in the technology world.

Through the coffee chat, I got the chance to hear about some of the things the professionals do outside work, and this also gave me the chance to share mine where some of them were kind of similar to mine. I have come to understand the art of connecting through coffee chat. I also got to know that coffee chat or connecting with people is not bounded to only the place you meet them. Connecting with people can also be done virtually and this can even allow you to connect with people you have not met in person.

Thanks to Strategio for having me do my first coffee chat, through this I have been able to understand the importance of connecting with people and this will help me as I am about to start my first professional career soon.

--

--