Meet Strategio Technologist: Emma Doale

Emma Doale
Strategio
Published in
3 min readApr 8, 2022

Q: Describe yourself in 3 words?

Creative I use a creative approach to problem solve. Dependable I am a dependable person who is great at time management. Energetic I am always energetic and eager to learn new skills.

Q: Why did you join Strategio’s Simulator?

After I finished my Bootcamp I started applying for jobs but had no luck and I’ve had two friends in Strategio’s sim 1 who had a lot of good things to say about Strategio and the team. After their recommendations, I did my own research and decided to apply.

Q: What were you doing before you joined Strategio?

Since finishing my Bootcamp, I was spending most of my time building websites as a freelancer with a friend of mine. Also, I was trying to sharpen my skills by using websites like Hackrank and Leetcode.

Q: What are you most excited about this year?

As die-hard soccer fan, I’m super excited about going to the World Cup later this year and watching my favorite player Cristiano Ronaldo play possibly his last World Cup.

Q: What made you decide to get into tech?

After spending a year and half trying to find my passion I stumbled upon coding. At first, I was intimidated by the tech industry due to the lack of my knowledge about the industry. However, after doing research and trying some free online courses, I fell in love with coding.

Q: What do you like to do during your spare time?

I enjoy spending time with my family and friends, discovering new resturansts in NYC to add to my growing list of the best restaurants in the city, and watch my teams’ games (Manchester United and Real Madrid)

Q: What is your favorite cultural value at Strategio?

Be unapologetically yourself, Being unapologetically you means becoming conscious of the pursuit of yourself, stripping back all the layers of who society taught you to be, and truly opening up to your true self. It’s our innate human desire to want to be accepted, understood, seen, heard and to feel like we belong, and I love the fact that Startegio encourages us to do so and tell us we belong as we are.

Q: If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go?

Split, Croatia

Q: What’s your favorite restaurant?

Tonchin NYC

Q: What are you looking forward to learning/gaining during the Strategio Simulator?

https://imgur.com/7qCIqg8

--

--