Meet Technologist: Adam Wojdyla

Adam Wojdyla
Strategio

--

Hello there! My name is Adam Wojdyla, and not too long ago, I made the bold move of switching careers and now reside in the world of Software Engineering.

Describe yourself in 3 words:

Determined, Observant, and Reliable.

Why did you join Strategio’s Simulator?

After graduating from university, I began my journey of job hunting. Fast forward five months and hundreds of applications later, I came across my first interview with a human, which turned out to be my first position with Strategio! I committed to Strategio because, during the interview process, I felt welcomed and part of a team.

What were you doing before you joined Strategio?

Before Strategio, I was grinding towards completing a bachelor's degree in Computer Science; before that, I worked as an automotive technician at Mercedes Benz.

What are you most excited about this year?

I am excited about this new journey that has just begun with Strategio. I am officially working in the IT field and part of something important.

What made you decide to get into tech?

The most notable part of my day-to-day activities as an automotive technician was diagnostics. I really enjoyed problem-solving electrical and mechanical issues because they would challenge me. I found a whole world of problem-solving in the IT field and decided to make the switch.

What do you like to do during your spare time?

I like to mountain bike, backpack, camp, and hike. I also like to work on my vehicle, from making sure it's up to date on its maintenance intervals to fabrication to a newfound interest in hacking the CAN BUS system to read the communication between modules.

What is your favorite cultural value at Strategio?

Fail-Fast and learn. I closely align with this cultural value because, after all, we are human, and we do make mistakes, but the key is learning from those mistakes and being able to improve on them and recognize them ahead of time.

If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go?

I would travel to Poland to visit my grandparents and cousins. It’s been far too long, and as I grow older, I cherish the time I have with my family and would love to have more time with them.

What’s your favorite restaurant?

Buddha Ruska, located here in West Seattle, WA. The food is simple and delicious. I favor the pad thai personally, but what's more notable is the different spice levels they offer because they actually kick!

What are you looking forward to learning/gaining during the Strategio Simulator?

--

--